Google will remove private profiles on July 31 to promote Google+

Google will remove private profiles on July 31 to promote Google+

Within the wave of changes and modifications that Google is making recently in its services, it is in the one that as of July 31 of this year, those user profiles that are private will be eliminated. This decision is due to the fact that, among other things, to have access to Google+, the profiles must be public. Still, users can disable their user profiles from being found by searching in any search engine by disabling the option within the profile edit called: My profile in search engines. Google+ help indicates the following:

A profile is the description you provide of yourself in Google products and on the web. With it, you can manage the information that your users see, such as your biography, your contact details and links to other sites that you have created or that are related to you.Keep in mind that, although the profile is public, the only information Mandatory to be displayed on it is the full name and gender. You can modify or delete any other information that you do not want to share. Your profile is all yours and, therefore, you must be able to control the information it contains. Here’s how you can control your privacy through your profile.

Indeed, Google proposes that users have a presence on the web, but it also offers them enough tools to configure their privacy as they wish. What can now be expected is the reaction of those users who still have their profiles as private, let’s see how they take it. Go: VentureBeat